Food · NaBloPoMo 2014

Potato Boats

No not paper boats. Potato! Potato boats. I found a really neat recipe on FoodGawker.com…Just that name brings in images of food. Yummy, mouth-watering, delicious food. Did it do the same for you? Yum yum yum.

Foodgawker has been described as a Pinterest for food. Like Pinterest, it is based on visuals. Like Pinterest, each picture links to the recipe on the blog. And like Pinterest, it is absolutely awesome!!!

I started checking out recipes and two (so far) caught my eye almost immediately.

This Black bean dip (I ❤ dips!)

and this Idaho Sunrise Baked potato boat (I love potato and it said “boat”!)

Please, please go check out those links! They look so amazing!

Tomorrow, I am going to go shopping and make the potato boats for breakfast on Monday! I am so looking forward to it! I’ll let you know how it goes. But first I need to figure out how to bake potatos….I also want to add some sour cream but I don’t know how to make it. I’ll add it if I manage to get some. I’m so excited I can hardly sit still….! Here’s to whoever thought of this recipe. ❤

Disclaimer: nomingthrulife.com has rights to the two photos and recipes above.

–Joanne

One thought on “Potato Boats

Are you talkin' to me? If not, what are you waiting for?!

