General

The Big Five-Oh!

I just got 50 somethings. Any guesses? Ok I’ll tell you anyway!

I got 50 followers!

Oh. My. Gosh.

I wrote a post the morning I got 20 followers but that was nothing compared to this feeling. 20 followers was a surprise. I woke up one morning and there was the notification! Alright!

But this? I have been counting up slowly..one by one by one….

30…..40……45……46……….47……………..48……………..49…………………………50.

Yikes! Oh I’m so glad to have reached this…. I know this is a cliched line but I really really cannot believe that there are 50 people who like what I write and look forward to it! Mind blowing. All I have to say is thank you. I will do my best to post as per schedule (thrice a week), to keep my blog updated and to continue spreading the love with my weekly feature “Pick Me Up Sundays”.

A big shout out to my first follower Pip (Pip Ponders) and my 50th follower Arria Cross (Fujinsei). Wow. The both of you’ll really made my day when you’ll chose to follow my blog. @Arria: I am so excited that a Japanese/anime blogger decided to follow me!

Thank you.

–Joanne

3 thoughts on “The Big Five-Oh!

  1. Hey there, I found you via the NaBloPoMo blogroll.

    Followers are always awesome to have. 🙂 I read via feed reader, so I am not sure if you see any stats for that kind of thing in wordpress, I know my woordpress dot com blog only shows me fellow wordpress people who follow. But, my custom wordpress blog I was able to tweak and fix, so I see visits from feedreaders too.

    As part of NaBloPoMo I try to comment on as many participating blogs as I can, and I add participating blogs to my feed reader.

    So I’m just dropping by to let you know I’ve added your blog to my feedreader, I’m reading you loud and clear, I have a link up going at my place so my readers can find participating blogs which you are more than welcome to add your blog link to.

    Looking forward to seeing your posts, and you’ll likely see me drop by again during November.

    Happy NaBloPoMo to you!
    Snoskred
    http://www.snoskred.org

    Like

    1. Hey 🙂 thank you for following me 🙂 all my followers are fellow WordPress bloggers so all they have to do to follow is click that little follow button. However if you could subscribe via email, that would be awesome too because those are added to my stats. The button is on the top under the “gear/settings” button. Please check it out if you can 🙂 I’ll check out your blog including the link up 🙂

      Like

Are you talkin' to me? If not, what are you waiting for?!

