[Blogging 101]

My New Blavatar – Day 19 [Blogging 101]

So I heard something yesterday. It said that Blogenture is a brand….

I guess that makes sense.

No brand is complete without a ‘logo’ so I made one in my first effort to “extend my brand”. My choices were making a custom Blavatar, a Facebook Fan Page or a custom image Widget. I decided on a Blavatar. Others made a picture as their Blavatar (Blog Avatar). I made a logo with a background. Have you seen it already? Since a Blavatar (basically, the picture/logo which people identify with you and your blog) is pretty small, I thought to upload it here, in this post, so that you can see and identify it properly.

Here it is!

In case you haven’t guessed already, “Bg” (pronounced bee-gee) is Blogenture. It just sounded nicer than “B.G.T”. I made it in Photoshop using the Plaid background from The Pattern Library with a reduced opacity. The font is Curlz MT.

Or do you think this is better?

This was all I could come up with in the few hours I had. I’ll keep working on it and will let you know if I decide to change. What do you think of it? Which is better? Did you upload your Blavatar or did you make a Fan page or an image widget?

–Joanne

4 thoughts on “My New Blavatar – Day 19 [Blogging 101]

  1. In terms of visual appeal, I’d say the second one is better. But overall I’d have to side with the first one. It looks simple, easy to remember and the background pattern makes it a suitable brand logo.
    I haven’t come up with an avatar yet but I just created a new Facebook page and posted a link to it 🙂

    Like

    1. I do like the first one. However, because the Blavatar is actually very small in size, I’m not sure if the logo is easily recognizable or if the background mixes too much with text….. hence I made the second one where the text stands out. I’ll give it another go. Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

Are you talkin' to me? If not, what are you waiting for?!

