[Blogging 101]

Day 1 and 2 – The Introduction of Me and My Site Name [Blogging 101]

“Please welcome the Blogging University Class of September 2014“.

That just sounds awesome!

Blogging University… a place where ambitious bloggers overflowing with hope and potential come to test their skills… Some may drop out but most will succeed. Others will always come back and try again. What will become of me? Well, Let’s see.

Blogging 101 is a beginner’s course to blogging how-to’s and what-to’s. I signed up for this course (it’s free too) because I want to become a better blogger and writer. There’s another Writing 101 Course for those who specifically want to work on and improve their writing skills. I didn’t sign up for that; I wanted to focus on blogging. I’m also really eager to see how I keep up with the challenge of daily posting. So far, it isn’t going too well…

Day 1 actually started yesterday. But due to some technical misunderstandings, the Day 1 notification went to the wrong folder in my email and I only saw it late at night at which point I dropped off to sleep while thinking about what to write. And so passed Day 1… So here are my Day 1 and Day 2 prompts.

The task for Day 1 is to introduce myself. A “Who I Am and Why I am Here” post.

Who am I? My name is Joanne Louzado and I am a week – old blogger. I’ll answer some of the guideline questions below.

Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal?

I’ve tried keeping a private journal many times but they always end up barely written in and forgotten. I’ve even tried keeping a digital journal on my laptop but to no avail. Blogging publicly is my way of being accountable to my readers and to myself.

What topics do you think you’ll write about?

I’ll write about topics that interest me. I will write about the books I read and the songs I like. I’ll write about the thoughts that run through my head and the things that I experience. I want to write about the things that make me me.

Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

This is actually a hard question to answer but I understand its importance. I hope that the people who come to my blog are many in number. I hope that the ones that stay are those that can relate to my posts. Maybe they’ll like the same things I do and decide to follow my blog…I hope they do.

If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

Over the next year, I will consider my blog a success when I get 500 followers. That would be amazing. I have no idea how to go about reaching out to those future followers but I’ll figure it out.

The Day 2 task actually requires me to go about creating a name and a tagline for my blog and introduce it. The name I have. Blogenture. In brief, it is my personal blogging adventure. for a more detailed explanation, please check out my About Page. I had no idea that I would be blogging daily just a week after I started my blog. My initial plan was to post every week or two.

I do not have a Tagline though… I am, frankly, bad at coming up with names and such. The only one I have come up with is “Blogenture: Venture Into the…” It’s supposed to be “Venture into the unknown” but I thought of leaving the last work as a blank to symbolize the “unknown” part of it. I do not know if that was conveyed…

I’ll continue to think about it but I am open to suggestions!

 

So those were my first two “Uni” posts and I’m looking forward to the one that comes tomorrow. I’ll leave with the Seal of Blogging Uni. There’s an option to add the Blogging U. Badge to my blog but I haven’t figured it out yet. Here it is.

Class of September 2014!
Class of September 2014!

See you tomorrow!

–Joanne

Update: I removed the Contact Form.

NOTE: If you wanna comment PRIVATELY (so that it doesn’t show up on the blog, You can use the CONTACT ME Page which will allow you to contact me privately via the Contact Form. I apologize for any confusion caused. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Day 1 and 2 – The Introduction of Me and My Site Name [Blogging 101]

Are you talkin' to me? If not, what are you waiting for?!

