General

My First Blog Post Ever!

I am so excited I can hardly sit still! Yay!

I just published my first blog thing ever! Eeks! I published my ‘About Me’ Page and you can click here to check it out. Still riding on the adrenaline of my first publish, I decided to skip completing my college report (OOPS!) and publish my first Post.

I read many blog posts on how to publish one’s first post. All of them basically said that it has to be thought out, it has to grabs the reader’s attention and make them come back to my blog, etc, etc. That’s all true and I tried. It’s ironic though that after putting in so much effort to properly draft out a ‘First Post’, I’m finally doing this on an ‘euraka’ moment!

WordPress posts tutorials on various aspects and stages of blogging from creating a blog to selecting a theme to publishing a post to creating menus. Regarding one’s first post, WordPress offers inspiration through one of the following prompts:

  • What inspired you to start your blog?
  • Describe the intended focus of your site and what your readers can expect.
  • Introduce yourself: What do you do? What are your interests?
  • Tell readers what your blog’s title means and why you chose it.

My first thoughts were, “…..oh…..”

Reading this, I realized that without being told to, I included all of this in my About Page! I decided not to change my About page and includ the content here. Instead, I want to say Welcome To Blogenture. Hopefully, this blog becomes something special to each and every reader out there. Thank you for reading my first post and sharing in my joy and pride. I look forward to many more months and years of blogging.

This post barely had any editing as I wanted to pen down my thoughts and publish it as quickly as possible. What do you think of my efforts? Did I write this out well seeing as how I wrote this out only seconds after coming up the idea? Leave a comment below or send me an email using the Contact Form below and let me know.

See you soon!

— Joanne

Update: I removed the Contact Form.

NOTE: If you wanna comment PRIVATELY (so that it doesn’t show up on the blog, You can use the CONTACT ME Page which will allow you to contact me privately via the Contact Form. I apologize for any confusion caused. Thank you.

Are you talkin' to me? If not, what are you waiting for?!

